Colonial Dreams

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve built anything. Building in this game is kind of an extreme thing for me. It’s either I put a lot into it or I just stay away from it altogether. It’s hard to build casually.

But anyway, here I am, with a new lot!  I hope you enjoy it.  It is a 4 bedroom 3 and a half bath colonial style exterior. Inside, I decided not to go completely traditional and used many transitional elements to give it a more contemporary look.  This spacious  house also features a large eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, piano parlor, great room, laundry room, powder room,  main floor master suite, a family/play room, and a fully landscaped yard with a hot tub, garden, and gazebo.

This house was built on 56 Brommer Drive in Bridgeport, but can sit on any 40×30 lot.  Per usual, I did not use any CC objects except for maybe 1 CC pattern that I use frequently. There are one or 2 store items, but that is it. The rest is all from the base game and expansion packs.

Download from the exchange

Download from Mediafire

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Sooo nice!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for no CC!!!

    • You are so welcome! I know how lots with CC can cause a lot of issues, so I never upload lots with CC. I’m glad you like!

  2. This looks good :3

  3. Your builds are the best. I’m impressed 🙂 I’m downloading this one right now.

    I think I have potencial to do great houses too, but I’m too lazy hahaha.

    • Thank you! 🙂 I really hope you enjoy. It is super playable.

      I understand what you mean. It takes a lot of time to make things look good. When I actually play the game for real, I rarely bother to make things look as nice.

  4. Can you upload this on a different uploading site of some sort? 🙂 😀

  5. Gorgeous! 😀 ❤

  6. *blushes* I completely missed this, Anju!! It is stunning tho!! You and J, eh? *nugde nudge*

    • Nudges! Now I feel like I must explain. Mwahaha. Ok, so it started out as a genetics experiment because Ruthless said she wanted to see what their babies would look like after seeing them test so many of my houses. So in this build, I decided to just go ahead and see what would happen. But after she got knocked up, they were both shamed for having a baby out of wedlock! The negative moodlet was kinda severe so I had them get married hoping it would cancel the moodlet out. He was getting too chummy with the fembot anyway. But all that is kind of a wash now anyway since I created a new version of my avi, so both of them are kinda reset and are just back to being roomies!

  1. Pingback: Compilation Lots by Anjubee

  2. Pingback: Colonial Dreams by Anjubee | My great WordPress blog

Leave a Reply

