Cottonmouth

Cottonmouth is my contribution to Sanshi Suimei, a Japanese-themed neighborhood. The house was built for O-Ren Ishii and her sim family.  My approach to this build was imagining what O-Ren Ishii would do if she were a sim, so some authenticity had to be sacrificed. Although I definitely did try to include a lot of authentic elements in the home that are feasible for sims, such as a lush courtyard with an arched bridge over a koi pond, tatami flooring in the bedrooms, and lots of wood textures. I decided not to use pagoda roofing because I usually associate that with more grander buildings such as palaces, temples, etc.

I typically don’t like using too many store items in my builds, but since this is a neighborhood specific house and most people who will download the neighborhood would probably have these sets, I decided to use the Zen Again set and the Asian Fusion set quite liberally. If you have these 2 sets, you’re pretty much covered. I also utilized items that came free from the store if you registered World Adventures, the free set from Lunar New Year’s, and the desk from the free Weba Yafoo set.

I spent quite a bit of time on this lot. I hope everyone likes!

Built by Anjubee for the Ishii family in Sanshi Suimei. 4 Bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, this traditional Japanese home has been simified with luxury modern comforts. At 186k simoleans, this house also features lush courtyard landscaping, a zen garden, a modern kitchen, tatami flooring in all the bedrooms, and a basement with a dojo, office, utility room.

Besides a few custom patterns, no other CC was used.

Download from TS3 Exchange

Download Lot from MediaFire

Posted on September 17, 2010, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Absolutely stunning Juju – I love everything about it! Ok well not everything… maybe not the tiger skin sofa… 😉 Mu haha! But seriously this is a beautiful build bothe internally and internally. The cream and chocolate scheme radiates class, and you amazing decorating skills bring this to life.

    LOVE it! ❤

    p.s. Does the troll fancy the mouse or want to eat the mouse? 😉

    • lol, Alli! ❤

      No love for the tiger skin sofa??? Come on! It's awesome! hahaha! I just think every house should have some sort of unexpected touch. I've been dying to use a tiger couch for ages.

      The troll fancies Alli!

  2. Lovely !!! very pretty !! look my japanese patterns on my site :
    http://sims3inspiration.jimdo.com/inspiration-deco/t%C3%A9l%C3%A9charger-motifs-guij%C3%B4-b%C3%B4/
    You can decorate this house !! Great work !!!

  3. Wonderfulll!!!
    I love it

    xxx

  4. Stunning, fantastic, love it! Chocolate and cream… mmmm! This is so striking! A wonderful addition to Sanshi Suimei!

  5. Such a fantastic build Anju, a real gem 🙂

  6. Oh I love this house. I love japanese theme houses. I’m bookmarking it first. I just got the base game two days ago but when I buy the expansion packs later, this would be one of my favourite house.~

Leave a Reply

