Coming Soon: A renovated traditional Japanese home

After my pair of starters, I was kind of struggling as to which build I should work on to share next. I finally decided to work on the lot I signed up for in the Builders’ Boulevard Sanshi Suimei neighborhood. It’s a Japanese inspired neighborhood project that BB has been working on since last year.

I am currently working on the interiors and should have it done in the next week or so.

I’m still tweaking various things, but here’s a sneak peek of what I have so far.

This home is built for the Ishii family of the neighborhood. For those familiar with the movie “Kill Bill.” O-Ren Ishii is the half Japanese half Chinese assassin also known as “Cottonmouth.”  Since she is half Japanese and half Chinese, I decided to throw in some chinese elements into the decor. The chinese elements also work better for sims, because if I were to create an authentic traditional Japanese home, well… sims don’t sit or sleep on the floor.  I am trying to keep the general architecture Japanese though, so let’s hope I succeed. 🙂

Posted on September 6, 2010, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Makes me miss the ceremonial tea set thing… Ah well, glad to see the project is still going forward. I just don’t have the time any more to join in stuff like that. Shame really. I’ll just have to keep an eye on this neighbourhood, for downloading. Eventually 🙂

Leave a Reply

