S-Frame Modern

New build. I’ve had the shell of this built since last year and I’ve been slowly decorating it the last couple of months. The major challenge in this build was the lighting in the sunken living room. No matter how many invisible lights and ceiling lights I tried to place, it still was darker than it should be.ย  I got it to the point where it was tolerable, so it shouldn’t be too much of an eyesore. I was trying to go for a minimal modern designer look. Hopefully, I accomplished that!

Download Lot from TS3 Exchange

Download Lot from Media Fire

Hope people like! Good night!

Posted on August 12, 2010, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Another gorgeous build! I love the green, it’s so fresh ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for all your great work, I have my sims living in one of your builds

  2. Thank you for your compliments! I just put the link up for the download. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. la tua casa รจ stupenda! E’ proprio il tipo di casa che mi piace costruire e arredare per i miei sims. E’ un grande lavoro! Ora ho voglia di costruirne una anch’io….sperando che sia bella anch’essa! Complimenti dall’Italia
    Andreas

    Your house is beautiful! It ‘just the kind of house I like to build and furnish for my sims. It ‘a great job! Now I want to build one myself….hope it will be nice too! Congratulations from Italy
    Andreas

  4. Nice house
    But i dont have a ea account
    could u uplaod it to http://www.megaupload or something like that?
    so i can download it?

    Thanks

    greetz from Holland

  5. Hy anjubee

    thanks a lot for it i like this house very much!

  6. One of the most beautiful and creative modern homes I have seen. I especially love your patterns and I hope to be as creative as you someday ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanx for sharing!

  7. Hi, thank you for this beautiful house. I have strange lights in my house though. My friend also downloaded the house and she has the same lights. They are very big circular lights (looks like a circular hole when looking at the house from the top) and there are square ones and rectangular ones as well. The name is “Circular Ceiling Area Light 4 x 4” and the cost is zero simoleans (no cost), however these lights are not in the game under lights and if I use the eyedropper tool to take me to the object it just gives me another light but does not take me to where the object is in the catalog. If I delete them then the rooms go dark. The one bathroom has a square one but it does not give any light.

    What I find so strange is that your pictures don’t have these lights showing so I don’t understand why they are in my house. I have been through all the sections in my catalog and the lights are not there. I have looked at the other sections as well (not only lights).

    Do you perhaps have any idea what is causing this.

    Thank you again for this beautiful house.

    • Hi Simstatic,

      The lights you are referring to are invisible ceiling lights I placed to help light up areas that could use a bit more light, but I did not want to put up a bunch of light fixtures. These lights should only show up in build/buy mode and disappear in live mode. These lights are not purchased through the regular catalog. You have to enter a cheat in order to get to the “buydebug” menu where a variety of game items you usually get through playing the game are there for you to purchase. A lot of the items are used for tomb building if you have WA and there are spawners for plants and insects too. I think they mainly offered these lights for basement tombs, because of the lack of windows, but I use them everywhere. ๐Ÿ™‚

      To access the buydebug menu, you first have to open up the cheat console by pressing ctrl+shift+c. Then you enter “testingcheatsenabled true” and hit enter. Then you type in “buydebug” and hit enter. A question mark should appear in buy mode as a separate category and you’ll find the invisible lights there under the “misc” tab. Hope that helps!

  8. Hi Anjubee, thank you so much for the reply and the explanation. I will defininately try this.

    This house is absolutely stunning and is also easy to play and easy on my game. I now have my favourite couple in the house.

    Thank you so much for sharing.

  1. Pingback: Compilation Lots by Anjubee

  2. Pingback: S-Frame Modern by anjubee | My great WordPress blog

Leave a Reply

