Heather’s Place

This is my newest build. I felt a bit rusty since I haven’t built and decorated in so many months, but I was relatively happy with how this turned out.  Granted, there were many things I could have tweaked more, but I was so excited to have a new lot to share, so I didn’t dwell on it as much as I normally would.

This was built for a BnS challenge. Addict’s SimLibs challenge was so interesting and fun, I had to participate.

This is how my SimLibs story turned out and in turn, I ended up building Heather’s Place.

She walks in with her ( 3 ) sons. This ( suspicious ) family is your next project. Upon talking with them, you find the ( O’Hara ) family has lived in Sunset Valley for ( 33 ) years. After all this time in the same house, they’ve decided it is time for a fresh start. That’s where you come in.
“ ( 3 ) months ago,” she begins, “my sons told me it was time for a/n ( sweet ) house. I told them I wouldn’t move in ( 66 ) million years! Nope, not me!” She laughs, “I recently had a bit of luck and came across ( 99 ) thousand simoleons. So of course, here we are!”

“The house we had was ( 3 ) bedrooms. This time, we’d like ( 3 ). That should be a challenge for you. We want to make sure the bedrooms can accommodate the family comfortably. The boys are within ( 10 ) years of one another, so please keep that in mind as far as decor and needs. My favorite color is ( green ). The boys vary. I’ll let you figure out what works. I’d really love a/n ( serene ) ( white ) kitchen, and the boys talked about really wanting a cool ( library ). We have kind of a weird request. We’d also like exactly ( 3 ) ( yellow ) ( potted ivy ) /s. We’ll probably make ( 23 ) thousand more simoleons on the old place, so you can add that to my winnings for the ( clean ) total budget.”

You can tell she is wrapping up as she ( danced ) from her chair. “You are such ( introverted ) person to work with,” she says. “I hope you have an ( cozy ) day!”

Download Lot

Here’s the link to the forum thread if you are interested in seeing some feedback. 🙂

http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/242887.page

Hope you guys like!

Posted on August 4, 2010, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. You can tell that a lot of thought went into this build. The details are incredible. From the stonework on the exterior down to the sunflowers in the garden to the beautiful woman cooking in the kitchen. I’d pay for this in a heartbeat… ::beat beat:: Absolutely stunning!!!

  2. Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and
    personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  3. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no
    backup. Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  4. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This type
    of clever work and coverage! Keep up the amazing works guys
    I’ve added you guys to my own blogroll.

  1. Pingback: Heather’s Place by anjubee | My great WordPress blog

Leave a Reply

