Sunflower Estate

So I had originally planned to take a little break from building until the Summer of Love challenge. I wanted to play my legacy family. But when I began to play, I remembered they were in desperate need of a bigger house.  So I went to a 40 x 40 lot to do a test build to see how much I can build for what they currently have.  I also wanted to try a few other tricks too.  In the end, I ended up with my wrap-around porch tutorial and I liked what I built enough to finish it off, adding tons of touches to it.

Download Lot

This medium-sized estate is perfect for the large sim family looking for space, but don’t want to sacrifice the cozy feel of a home. This estate features 5 spacious bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms. 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom is located near the back of the house as the retirement suite for elderly sims. Other features include a spacious eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, study, a large central family room, main floor master suite, bubbling pond with 5 types of different fish, greenhouse with grown plants, art gazebo, covered car port, and upgraded plumbing, appliances, and electronics. Everything has been lovingly furnished and decorated in soft yellows and greens .. except for the 3 bedrooms upstairs, which has been left unfurnished to allow you to customize to your specific needs. Furnished, this lot costs around 115k simoleans.

Hope people really enjoy this lot!  I worked for an entire week on it!

Posted on July 21, 2009, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is fantastic! I’m going to download it for my Sim family to move into the next time I play. I love all your builds 🙂

  2. Thank you, Mmmbisto! Hope your simmies enjoy! 🙂

  3. this is Awsum . but I live in Iran and I can’t register my game . so I can’t download it . anyway . good job .

  4. i absolutely LOVE your builds i wish i could download this one but i cant because when i try to it always says ” your game does not have the system updates that it needs to download this” or something like that. anywayz i love ur houses

  5. My gosh, I just recieved the sims 3 and am waiting for my gaming computer to arrive. I have been searching the echange for eople who actually know how to make a nice house. I would say you win this house is absolutly beautiful its a style that I like for my familys I will definetly be downloading more of your stuff when my computer arrives.

Leave a Reply

