Gnomelandian Treehouse

This was a build that too quite a few days.  I am very happy with the results.  This was built for the Gnomelandia Neighborhood Project as a Build-n-Share challenge.

Download Lot

Download Lot with Household from Mediafire

View Story

This was a real labor of love. I’ve been working on it all week, not only to build, but in play testing, growing a garden to harvest and stocking the pond with 4 different varieties of fish.

My assignment was to build a 1 bedroom treehouse + studio with a femine interior on 16 Maywood Lane.  It took awhile to get the curved bridge right. I had hoped sims would be able to walk over it in live mode, but they can’t seem to. 😦  But it still looks great, so I kept it in. Everything else is very playable.  I admit I “play tested” this lot much longer than usual because I thoroughly enjoyed playing in this lot.  When you’re up in the house, it really feels like you’re in an actual treehouse.  Maybe because it was so compact.

Anyway, here are pictures!

Hope you enjoy playing this lot as much as I am!

Credits:

Thank you Zzinged for the arched bridge tutorial.

Thank you Lee Mortis for the custom patterns!

Thank you Nevar530 for helping me come up with a name for the princess!

Thank you Stw402 for your awesome tutorial on how to change the covershot on the exchange!

Posted on June 27, 2009, in Builds. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I just downloaded this from the exchange. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for!
    I wanted to make a lot like this, but I’m pretty terrible at making them… It never turned out right. Thank you for sharing your talent!

  2. Thank you for stopping by and the positive comment! I hope you enjoy playing the lot. I had a blast building and playing in it!

  3. Ironically, I’m so far unable to get the downloaded lot to actually install… 😦
    It’s quite odd.

  4. Oh no! 😦

    If it doesn’t get resolved soon, I’d be happy to email you the file. Maybe that would work better?

  5. Would you?
    I’ve tried several times, and it just isn’t working. I have no idea what’s wrong with the thing; other downloads work fine.
    kylaena@yurdin.org would do the trick.
    Thank you!

  6. Just sent it. Hope it works!

  7. I am totally enjoying this site and your talent…Incredible is all I can say!

  8. Wow…. I am stunned with this lot previews. I really like it! >w<b
    I love this kind of house with lot of trees.
    But I can't download it… I wonder why… T__T

  9. Oh, that’s great!

  1. Pingback: Compilation Lots by Anjubee

Leave a Reply

